Skip to content ↓

Building confidence

Having fun

Encouraging growth mindsets

Sparking curiosity

Teaching & learning for the 21st century


Meet our dedicated teaching and support teams:

Senior Leadership Team

  • Mr Francis

    Head Teacher

  • Mr Weighill

    Deputy Head Teacher

  • Mrs Collins

    Assistant Head Teacher

  • Mrs Whyte


Teaching Team

  • Year 6

    Mr Weighill - Deputy Head Teacher, Miss Johnson (HLTA)

  • Year 5

    Mrs Bartholomew, Miss Johnson (HLTA)

  • Year 4

    Mrs Coleman - Head of English, Mrs Pruden (HLTA)

  • Year 3

    Mrs Calland, Mrs Staples (TA)

  • Year 2

    Mrs Collins - Assistant Head, Mrs Aysal, Mrs Elsley (TA)

  • Year 1

    Mrs Clary, Mrs Bensley (TA)

  • Reception

    Mrs Chelton, Mrs Searles & Mrs Talluri (TA)

  • Nursery

    Mrs Braggins, Mrs Rose (TA), Mrs Ford (HLTA)

  • Mrs Murray

    1:1 Teaching Assistant

  • Miss Barrett


Specialist Teachers

  • Mr James


  • Mrs Knights


  • Mr McCabe

    PE Co-ordinator & Sports Coach

  • Mrs Doherty

    Sports Coach

  • Mr Eccles

    LAMDA Teacher

  • Ms Austin

    LAMDA Teacher

  • Mrs Hessling-Diffey


  • Mrs Jones

    Food Technology

  • Mme Pavey


  • Mr Peebles


  • Mr Staggs

    Computing Teacher & Science Co-ordinator

Instrumental Teachers

  • Mr Ashdown

    Piano and Guitar

  • Ms Bartlett


  • Miss Berreen


  • Mrs Wildey


  • Mrs Holmes


Management & Administration

  • Ms Hamlyn

    Communications Manager

  • Mrs Pitney

    Finance Officer

  • Mrs Stoyles

    Administrative Assistant

  • Mrs Stroud

    Compliance Officer

  • Mrs Vernon

    Office Manager

Wraparound Care

  • Mrs Murray

    After School Club Supervisor

  • Mrs Aysal

    After School Club Supervisor

  • Mrs Pruden

    Breakfast Club Supervisor

Catering Team

  • Chef Paul


  • Mrs Curran

    Assistant Cook

  • Mrs Bolton

    Catering Team

  • Mrs Busby

    Catering Team

  • Miss Easton

    Catering Team

Lunchtime Supervision

  • Mrs Murray

    Lunchtime Supervisior

  • Mrs O'Neill

    Lunchtime Supervisior

  • Mrs Williams

    Lunchtime Supervisior


  • Mr Ironside


  • Mrs Busby

    Domestic Team

  • Mrs Curran

    Domestic Team

  • Mrs Gurnett

    Domestic Team

  • Mr Underwood

    Domestic Team

Board of Governors

  • Mrs Christine Head-Rapson

    Chair of Governors

    Christine has extensive teaching and educational leadership experience in a variety of settings including independent, grammar and state schools.

  • Mrs Jane Davies

    Chair of Education Committee

  • Mrs Nicolette Gaskin


  • Mr Christopher Heayberd, BA, ACA

    Chair of Finance Committee

    Chris was educated at Alleyn’s School, read economics at university and is a Chartered Accountant.

  • Mrs Margot Rohan

    Chair of Welfare Governor Committee

    A West Lodge governor since 1988, Margot is a committed, knowledgeable and organised administrator with extensive experience in the private and public sector, having managed a diverse range of meetings and led a number of successful ICT, change management and community engagement projects.  

  • Mr Gerald Standing

    Chair of Health & Safety Committee

  • Mr Mark Jones

  • Mrs Dinah Gately

    Dinah's association with West Lodge began in 2003 when her daughter started at West Lodge School. Having recently retired from work, she brings skills and experience gained during her career in the City of London to the Board.

  • Mrs Gillian Murray